Auction 025 Autograph Auction TV Film Music Sport Historic Military Aviation Photos Stamps
By Chaucer Auctions
Aug 12, 2022
Unit 1, Bowles Well Gardens, Folkestone, Kent, CT19 6PQ

The auction has ended

LOT 4:

Politician signature collection of letters and cards some with original mailing envelopes. Includes 15 ...

  Previous item
Next item 
Sold for: £150
Start price:
£ 8
Estimated price :
£8 - £10
Buyer's Premium: 22.95% More details
VAT: 20% On commission only
Users from foreign countries may be exempted from tax payments, according to the relevant tax regulations

Politician signature collection of letters and cards some with original mailing envelopes. Includes 15 politicians: Nnamdi Azikiwe, Anthony Barber, Jan Eduard de Quay, Joseph Godber, Pierre Harmel, Humphrey Gibbs, Lord Dilhorne, Lord Gardiner, Mahmoud Fawzi, Ludwig Erhard. Lionel Denny, Jambyn Batmönkh, François-Didier Gregh, William Gopallawa, Errol Barrow- the first prime minister of Barbados. Anthony Barber- a British Conservative politician, Nnamdi Azikiwe- usually referred to as Zik, the first President of Nigeria, Jambyn Batmönkh- a Mongolian communist political leader, Jan Eduard de Quay- who served as Prime Minister of the Netherlands from, Lionel Denny- Lord Mayor of London from 1965 to 1966, Dilhorne- an English Conservative politician who served as Lord Chancellor from 1962 to 1964, Ludwig Erhard- a German politician affiliated with the Christian Democratic Union (CDU), and chancellor of West Germany from 1963 until 1966, Mahmoud Fawzi- an Egyptian diplomat and political figure who was Prime Minister of Egypt from 1970 to 1972 and the vice president of Egypt from 1972 to 1974, Lord Gardiner- a British politician, Humphrey Gibbs- the penultimate Governor of the colony of Southern Rhodesia (1959-1969), Joseph Godber- a British Conservative Party politician and cabinet minister, William Gopallawa- the last Governor- the first and only Non-Executive President of Sri Lanka, François-Didier Gregh- a Minister of State for Monaco, Pierre Harmel- served as the Prime Minister of Belgium from 1965 to 1966. Good condition. All autographs come with a Certificate of Authenticity. We combine postage on multiple winning lots and can ship worldwide. UK postage from £5.99, EU from £7.99, Rest of World from £9.99

  Previous item
Next item